Made in France

Our desire is to work with craft enterprises in order
to contribute to the local economy by always defending the values ​​of Made In France.

The factory we work with has specialised in underwear comfort fine cotton since it was founded in 1949. Located in a small village in the Dordogne, craftsmen have continued the French tradition of textile quality for more than 60 years and only manufacture in the workshops of Saint-Antoine-Cumond.

They include a knitting workshop with knitting frames from the 50s in which the cotton yarn is converted into jersey. These jerseys are then formed in the cutting department before joining the machine floor to create the various items in our collections.

JERSEY KNITTING

The raw material must pass a series of rigorous tests before being knitted. After carefully selecting the different materials, the bobbins are loaded on the knitting frames and unwind to feed the needles, the movement of which will form the mesh of the knitting (jersey for T-shirts or fleece for our sweatshirts) . It can take several hours to knit the quantity necessary for the manufacture of an item.

The cut

Once finished, it is taken into the room next door for the first operation in creation, which involves cutting the fabric to the shapes and sizes of patterns used exclusively for Sacrebleu. To optimize this, the person in charge of cutting folds the fabric into a ‘mattress’, in which each layer corresponds with an article; in doing so, ten identical items can be cut at the same time.

Assembly

We must then assemble the fabric sections that will make up the garment: this is the ultimate part of dressmaking/tailoring, which requires highly qualified personnel using highly specialised industrial machinery. Stitching, overcasting, over-seaming overall give the garment its shape.

Finish

Strict quality control is performed on each piece before being sent to our silk-screening craftsman.

Made in France

Notre volonté est de travailler avec des entreprises artisanales dans le but de contribuer à l’économie locale en défendant toujours les valeurs du Made In France.

sacrebleu-madeinfrance

La manufacture avec laquelle nous travaillons est spécialisé dans le tricot de peau depuis sa création en 1949. Situé dans un petit village au coeur de la Dordogne, les artisans perpétuent la tradition de qualité du textile français depuis plus de 60 ans et confectionnent exclusivement dans ses ateliers situés à Saint-Antoine-Cumond.

Ils comportent un atelier de tricotage avec des métiers à tricoter des années 50′ dans lequel le fil de coton est transformé en maille. Ces tricots sont ensuite façonnés dans l’atelier de coupe avant de rejoindre l’atelier de confection pour réaliser les différentes pièces de nos collections.

sacrebleu-madeinfrance

Le tricotage

La matière première doit satisfaire à une série de tests rigoureux avant d’être tricoté. Après avoir sélectionné avec soin les différentes matières, les bobines sont chargées sur les métiers à tricoter et s’y dévident pour alimenter les aiguilles, dont le mouvement va former la maille du tricot (jersey pour les t-shirt ou molleton pour nos sweats). Il faut parfois plusieurs heures pour tricoter la quantité nécessaire à la confection d’un article.

sacrebleu-madeinfrance

La coupe

Une fois terminé, elle est emmenée dans la pièce d’a coté pour la première opération de confection qui consiste à découper le tissu aux formes et dimensions des patrons utilisés exclusivement pour Sacrebleu. Pour optimiser cette opération, la personne en charge de la coupe replie le tissu en un matelas dont chacune des couches correspondra à un article; ce faisant, une dizaine d’articles identiques peuvent être découpés dans un même geste.

sacrebleu-madeinfrance

L'assemblage

Il faut ensuite assembler les découpes de tissu qui composeront le vêtement  : c’est le travail de confection proprement dit, qui nécessite un personnel hautement qualifié dans l’utilisation de machines industrielles très spécialisées. Piquage, surjet, remaillage de l’ensemble du vêtement donnent forme au produit.

sacrebleu-madeinfrance

La finition

Un contrôle qualité strict est effectué sur chaques pièces avant
d’être envoyée à notre artisan sérigraphe.

sacrebleu-madeinfrance